New messages Members Forum rules Search
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum moderator: kostova, Brazen  
uCoz Support Forum by uCozers » Coding » HTML » I want to create a toolbar. (sml[answered])
I want to create a toolbar.
januDate: Monday, 2009 December 07, 5:45 AM | Message # 1
Font size: A | A |
Private
Group: User
Message: 12
[ ]
Offline
I wanted to create a toolbar or something like that which we see in facebook.Here is image.

Click the image to enlarge..
I think u understand what I mean.I have seen this type of bar in some-of ucoz website.So i too wanted to add it.
 
KroneDate: Saturday, 2009 December 19, 2:18 AM | Message # 2
Font size: A | A |
Lieutenant
Group: uCozer
Message: 79
[ ]
Offline
I believe this shouldn't be in the Graphics section.

http://www.gamescenterarcade.com/
 
kostovaDate: Saturday, 2009 December 19, 1:13 PM | Message # 3
Font size: A | A |
Colonel
Group: Administrator
Message: 268
[ ]
Offline
I made one a couple months ago. I'll check again for it, if I haven't already deleted it.
moved to HTML.
 
PistolDate: Saturday, 2010 January 02, 1:06 AM | Message # 4
Font size: A | A |
Lieutenant
Group: uCozer
Message: 60
[ ]
Offline
Quote (kostova)
I made one a couple months ago. I'll check again for it, if I haven't already deleted it.
moved to HTML.

hmm can u check it plze

Edited ByPistol - Saturday, 2010 January 02, 1:06 AM
 
kostovaDate: Saturday, 2010 January 02, 2:08 AM | Message # 5
Font size: A | A |
Colonel
Group: Administrator
Message: 268
[ ]
Offline
It doesn't have a chat feature, but with some of the scripts those are providing on the uCoz forum, we can integrate at least an xatech chat.
I have it on my global blocks. I'll give the code for it when I get back from [insert place here], which is 4 or more hours.
Here was the beta for it...I left it at that for a few months.
 
AltricDate: Sunday, 2010 January 03, 0:07 AM | Message # 6
Font size: A | A |
Major
Group: uCozer
Message: 81
[ ]
Offline
http://ucozers.ucoz.com/forum/27-275-1

"When you get frustrated, just ignore it and keep on enjoying life."
 
PistolDate: Saturday, 2010 January 09, 5:56 PM | Message # 7
Font size: A | A |
Lieutenant
Group: uCozer
Message: 60
[ ]
Offline
Quote (kostova)
doesn't have a chat feature, but with some of the scripts those are providing on the uCoz forum, we can integrate at least an xatech chat.
I have it on my global blocks. I'll give the code for it when I get back from [insert place here], which is 4 or more hours.
Here was the beta for it...I left it at that for a few months.

can u give the code ?

 
looneyheadDate: Wednesday, 2010 July 21, 10:39 PM | Message # 8
Font size: A | A |
Lieutenant
Group: uCozer
Message: 54
[ ]
Offline
I made one for my site, but only people with Firefox and Google Chrome can see it.

If you want one at the bottom of your site, add this to your Style Sheet (CSS):

Code
#bottomBanner {background: url('URL OF YOUR TOOLBAR BG') center repeat;display: block;position: fixed;bottom: 0px;left: 50%;margin: 0 0 0 -456px;width: 912px;z-index: 999;height:34;}

Then add this to your bottom part of your website:

Code
<div id="bottomBanner" align="center">
CONTENT HERE
</div>

Here's what mine looks like:


 
looneyheadDate: Friday, 2010 August 20, 9:39 PM | Message # 9
Font size: A | A |
Lieutenant
Group: uCozer
Message: 54
[ ]
Offline
Here is a newer and better toolbar I made:

It has a chat feature now. You just click chat to open and close.
Attachments: 8999657.png(141.1 Kb)




Edited Bylooneyhead - Friday, 2010 August 20, 9:40 PM
 
PistolDate: Sunday, 2010 August 29, 10:57 PM | Message # 10
Font size: A | A |
Lieutenant
Group: uCozer
Message: 60
[ ]
Offline
thats nicely done biggrin
 
looneyheadDate: Wednesday, 2010 September 01, 3:33 AM | Message # 11
Font size: A | A |
Lieutenant
Group: uCozer
Message: 54
[ ]
Offline
Thanks. smile

 
uCoz Support Forum by uCozers » Coding » HTML » I want to create a toolbar. (sml[answered])
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search:


Copyrights uCozers 2009 - 2019 To TOP
Refresh Smileys Manager