New messages Members Forum rules Search
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Forum moderator: kostova  
uCoz Support Forum by uCozers » uCoz » Design Customization » How do I put users / mine accounts information on my site? (sml[answered])
How do I put users / mine accounts information on my site?
barc00deDate: Monday, 2009 October 19, 2:11 PM | Message # 1
Font size: A | A |
Lieutenant
Group: uCozer
Message: 55
[ ]
Offline
How to place this on my page

Attachments: 0870419.png (35.9 Kb)


Edited Bybarc00de - Monday, 2009 October 19, 2:16 PM
 
KroneDate: Tuesday, 2009 October 20, 1:47 AM | Message # 2
Font size: A | A |
Lieutenant
Group: uCozer
Message: 79
[ ]
Offline




Quote
<?if($USER_LOGGED_IN$)?><div align="center"><?if($USER_AVATAR_URL$)?><img src="$USER_AVATAR_URL$" border="0" alt="Avatar"><?else?><img src="http://gamescenter.ucoz.com/other/Guest2.png" alt="Without avatar" border="0"><?endif?></div>
<hr>
<div align="center"><?if($GROUP_ID$=1)?><img src="http://www.tutoriaisbrasil.ucoz.com/Design/Icones_grupo/usuario3.png" border="0" alt="User"><?endif?><?if($GROUP_ID$=2)?><img src="http://www.tutoriaisbrasil.ucoz.com/Design/Icones_grupo/premium3.png" border="0" alt="Premium"><?endif?><?if($GROUP_ID$=3)?><img src="http://www.tutoriaisbrasil.ucoz.com/Design/Icones_grupo/moderador3.png" border="0" alt="Moderator"><?endif?><?if($GROUP_ID$=4)?><img src="http://www.tutoriaisbrasil.ucoz.com/Design/Icones_grupo/admin3.png" border="0" alt="Administrator"><?endif?><?if($GROUP_ID$=251)?><img src="http://www.tutoriaisbrasil.ucoz.com/Design/Icones_grupo/vip3.png" border="0" alt="VIP"><?endif?></a></div>
<hr>
<div align="center"><a href="$PERSONAL_PAGE_LINK$" target="_blank">Full Profile</a> | <a href="http://www.YOUR_SITE.ucoz.com/index/11" target="_blank">Edit Profile</a></div>
<?if($GROUP_ID$=1 || $GROUP_ID$=2 ||$GROUP_ID$=3 || $GROUP_ID$=251)?><hr>
<div align="center"><a class="banPercent" title="View reproofs history" href="javascript://" rel="nofollow" onclick="new _uWnd('Bh',' ',400,250,{autosize:1,maxh:300,minh:100,closeonesc:1},{url:'/index/21-$USER_ID$'});return false;">View history of reproofs</a></div><?endif?></div>

<hr>
<b>Name:</b> $USER_FULL_NAME$
<hr>
<b>Your ID:</b> <font color="red"><b>$USER_ID$</b></font> (Private)
<hr>
<b>E-mail:</b><?if($GROUP_ID$=2 || $GROUP_ID$=3 || $GROUP_ID$=4)?> Confirmed!<?endif?><?if($GROUP_ID$=1)?> <a href="$PERSONAL_PAGE_LINK$"><font color="red">Unconfirmed!</font></a><?endif?>
<hr>
<b>Registered:</b> <b><font color="red">$USER_REG_DAYS$</font></b> day(s)
<hr>
<div align="center"><a href="javascript://" rel="nofollow" onclick="new _uWnd('AwL','List of awards',380,200,{autosize:1,maxh:300,minh:100,closeonesc:1},{url:'/index/54-$USER_ID$'});return false;" title="List of awards">View awards</a> | <a title="View reputation history" class="repHistory" href="javascript://" rel="nofollow" onclick="new _uWnd('Rh',' ',400,250,{autosize:1,maxh:300,minh:100,closeonesc:1},{url:'/index/9-$USER_ID$'});return false;">View reputation</a></div>
<hr>
<div align="center"><a href="http://www.YOUR_SITE.ucoz.com/index/14-0-0-1" target="_blank">Send Private Message</a></div>
<hr>
<div align="center"><a href="http://www.YOUR_SITE.ucoz.com/index/14-0-0" target="_blank">Unread PM's</a> (<font color="red"><b> $UNREAD_PM$ </b></font>)</div>
<hr><?endif?><?if(!$USER_LOGGED_IN$)?><div align="center"><img src="http://gamescenter.ucoz.com/other/Guest2.png" alt="Without avatar" border="0"></div>
<hr>
<div align="center"><img src="http://www.tutoriaisbrasil.ucoz.com/Design/Icones_grupo/curioso.png" border="0" alt="Curious/Guest"></a></div>
<hr>
<div align="center"><a href="http://www.YOUR_SITE.ucoz.com/index/3">Register</a></div>
<hr><?endif?>



Explanations:
  • All links in blue, are images from my site, you should replace them with the link of your own images. (I provided the links of my images, just to better illustrate when you test the code)
  • All links in red, should be replaced by the URL of your site.


    Questions and answers:
    Quote
    What is, why to use and I need to use this image? http://gamescenter.ucoz.com/other/Guest2.png

    Not all users choose an avatar when they register, so I created a standard image that is displayed when a User does not choose an avatar.

    It is better to show a standard image instead a blank space.

    No, you do not need to use it. (the image should be replaced by your own if you choose to use it)



    Quote
    What is this code? <?if($GROUP_ID$=1)?>

    It shows the group icon of the User that is online.


    Quote
    I created more groups, how do I display the icon of the new group?

    You need to add this code for each group that you created.
    Quote
    <?if($GROUP_ID$=New group's ID)?><img src="LINK TO YOUR NEW GROUP'S IMAGE" border="0" alt="GROUP NAME"><?endif?>



    Quote
    How do I know the ID of my new group?

    Go to: Control Painel > Users > User groups



    Quote
    Why show "Your ID (Private)"?

    This is optional, I use in my contact form to find faster the profile of User that contacted me, and to prove that it is who it says it is, when asked me to change its username or deleting the account. Then I check all the data and see if the ID confirmed. But you can use or not.


    Quote
    I do not want to display guest profile, what should I do?

    Delete this part of the code:
    Quote
    <?if(!$USER_LOGGED_IN$)?><div align="center"><img src="http://gamescenter.ucoz.com/other/Guest2.png" alt="Without avatar" border="0"></div>
    <hr>
    <div align="center"><img src="http://gamescenter.ucoz.com/set/groupbadges/visitor.png" border="0" alt="Curious/Guest"></a></div>
    <hr>
    <div align="center"><a href="http://www.YOUR_SITE.ucoz.com/index/3">Register</a></div>
    <hr><?endif?>

      Were to put the code:
      Activate Builder -> In the Admin Bar click Builder -> Then click Add Block.
      Now a block should appear, drag it the preffered area and click the [img]ttp://s102.ucoz.net/.s/img/icon/btn-modify.png[/img] icon.
      Then another box should appear, click "HTML". Then paste the code in the emty box. Then click the "Save" button.
      Then you can edit the block title as you wish, and to finish, again click Builder in the admin bar at the top and click "Save changes"

      Additional Infomation:
      #You can also change the Access to the block (which groups can see this block), which I recomend you to change it to invisible for Guests.
      To do this follow the instructions below:
      Activate Builder -> In the Admin Bar click Builder -> Then click Add Block.
      Now a block should appear, drag it the preffered area and click the icon.
      Then another box should appear, click "Access", and then untick the groups you don't want to see this block.
      Now, to finish, click the "Save" Button


    # If you have made your own Block Code similar to this but better, please post your code here


    Quote
    I created more groups, but the link "View history of reproofs" does not appear for them or for me, why and what should I do?

    The link "view history of reproofs" does not appear to the admin, because no one can give reproofs to the admin, so, there's no need to show this link to the admin.

    To show this link for the new groups you created, simply insert the new group ID to the code, for example:

    Quote
    <?if($GROUP_ID$=1 || $GROUP_ID$=2 ||$GROUP_ID$=3 || $GROUP_ID$=251 || $GROUP_ID$=New group's ID || $GROUP_ID$=New group's ID)?><hr>
    <div align="center"><a class="banPercent" title="View reproofs history" href="javascript://" rel="nofollow" onclick="new _uWnd('Bh',' ',400,250,{autosize:1,maxh:300,minh:100,closeonesc:1},{url:'/index/21-$USER_ID$'});return false;">View history of reproofs</a></div><?endif?></div>

    And so on, until you have added all your new groups.


    You can edit the code as you wish.

    I hope it's useful.



    Credits:

      Krone: Infomation, placement & build up
      Igor-Sousa: Infomation, and build of code


    http://www.gamescenterarcade.com/

    Edited ByKrone - Tuesday, 2009 October 20, 1:55 AM
  •  
    ShiFTDate: Wednesday, 2009 October 21, 10:18 PM | Message # 3
    Font size: A | A |
    Private
    Group: User
    Message: 23
    [ ]
    Offline
    Thanks Krone, But I have a question..


    See that group banner? (the "F" in this case? Just under the avatar and in the middle of those two hr lines?)
    Well, my members and VIP group dont have one, so I would like to get one of the hr lines of it so there are not 1 line after other which makes 2 consecutive lines. I would like to got off one line form there, (from Member and VIP) but I would like to maintain the 2 lines for Mods and Admins.. How do I do tht??
    Thanks

     
    KroneDate: Thursday, 2009 October 22, 4:57 PM | Message # 4
    Font size: A | A |
    Lieutenant
    Group: uCozer
    Message: 79
    [ ]
    Offline
    Im not if this is possible, if it is, im not sure how to do it.

    http://www.gamescenterarcade.com/

    Edited ByKrone - Friday, 2009 October 23, 3:35 PM
     
    ShiFTDate: Thursday, 2009 October 22, 7:42 PM | Message # 5
    Font size: A | A |
    Private
    Group: User
    Message: 23
    [ ]
    Offline
    Quote (Krone)
    That is unfortuantly not possible, if you want to remove one of the lines, it will do this to all usergroups, not just to the ones you want.

    No conditional operator for that?
    Thanks anyways.. smile
     
    kostovaDate: Friday, 2009 October 23, 3:18 AM | Message # 6
    Font size: A | A |
    Colonel
    Group: Administrator
    Message: 268
    [ ]
    Offline
    In dealing with the design, there's almost always a possible solution.
    Can you explain your predicament a little more Shift?
     
    YoshoDate: Friday, 2009 October 23, 3:39 AM | Message # 7
    Font size: A | A |
    Sergeant
    Group: User
    Message: 39
    [ ]
    Offline
    he wants to know how he can edit endif statements in this part of code
    Code
    <hr>
    <div align="center"><?if($GROUP_ID$=1)?><img src="http://www.tutoriaisbrasil.ucoz.com/Design/Icones_grupo/usuario3.png" border="0" alt="User"><?endif?><?if($GROUP_ID$=2)?><img src="http://www.tutoriaisbrasil.ucoz.com/Design/Icones_grupo/premium3.png" border="0" alt="Premium"><?endif?><?if($GROUP_ID$=3)?><img src="http://www.tutoriaisbrasil.ucoz.com/Design/Icones_grupo/moderador3.png" border="0" alt="Moderator"><?endif?><?if($GROUP_ID$=4)?><img src="http://www.tutoriaisbrasil.ucoz.com/Design/Icones_grupo/admin3.png" border="0" alt="Administrator"><?endif?><?if($GROUP_ID$=251)?><img src="http://www.tutoriaisbrasil.ucoz.com/Design/Icones_grupo/vip3.png" border="0" alt="VIP"><?endif?></a></div>

    take ucozers group for e.g. they don't have group icon like mod or admin have in most of ucoz forumz
    some of his groups don't have group icons and the design looks a bit mestup with two hr lines what he want is to have endif statement for those groups that don't have icons, total it up, no group icon and hr line that can be seen anther users avatar.


    Edited ByYosho - Friday, 2009 October 23, 3:43 AM
     
    kostovaDate: Friday, 2009 October 23, 3:57 AM | Message # 8
    Font size: A | A |
    Colonel
    Group: Administrator
    Message: 268
    [ ]
    Offline
    A simple solution. There is no need for a $no_group_icon$ variable. It's basically up to you to become more improvisational.
    Quote

    <?if($GROUP_ID$='1' || $GROUP_ID$='2' || $GROUP_ID$='3' || $GROUP_ID$='4')?><hr/><?endif?>
    <div align="center">
    <?if($GROUP_ID$='1')?><img src="http://www.tutoriaisbrasil.ucoz.com/Design/Icones_grupo/usuario3.png" border="0" alt="User"><?endif?>
    <?if($GROUP_ID$='2')?><img src="http://www.tutoriaisbrasil.ucoz.com/Design/Icones_grupo/premium3.png" border="0" alt="Premium"><?endif?>
    <?if($GROUP_ID$='3')?><img src="http://www.tutoriaisbrasil.ucoz.com/Design/Icones_grupo/moderador3.png" border="0" alt="Moderator"><?endif?>
    <?if($GROUP_ID$='4')?><img src="http://www.tutoriaisbrasil.ucoz.com/Design/Icones_grupo/admin3.png" border="0" alt="Administrator"><?endif?>
    <?if($GROUP_ID$='251')?><img src="http://www.tutoriaisbrasil.ucoz.com/Design/Icones_grupo/vip3.png" border="0" alt="VIP"><?endif?>
    </div>
    Exclude the group ID corresponding to the VIP's and Members from the if/OR statement on the top (red).
     
    ShiFTDate: Friday, 2009 October 23, 7:40 PM | Message # 9
    Font size: A | A |
    Private
    Group: User
    Message: 23
    [ ]
    Offline
    No need for that, thanks anyways, all of you guys smile You are really good at helping biggrin
    What I did was I put a $USER_GROUP$ there and then I put a line break and put an endif statement so it show group banners only to the groups who have banners. That way the space betewen the 2 lines is filled with the User Group.
     
    kostovaDate: Saturday, 2009 October 24, 2:32 AM | Message # 10
    Font size: A | A |
    Colonel
    Group: Administrator
    Message: 268
    [ ]
    Offline
    lol, very good shift.
     
    uCoz Support Forum by uCozers » uCoz » Design Customization » How do I put users / mine accounts information on my site? (sml[answered])
    • Page 1 of 1
    • 1
    Search:


    Copyrights uCozers 2009 - 2024 To TOP
    Refresh Smileys Manager